“cat scratches”

Back when I was in grade 6, and I had developed self-harming, my teacher once asked me why I did what I did. To which I replied, “Miss, these are just cat scratches.”

Mind you, I got my first cat 3 years after that! 

I used to be ashamed of my scars. I’d wear full sleeves even during hot summer days because I was too ashamed for anyone to even have a glimpse at my arms.

 Now that I’m “better”, now that I have gained somewhat control of myself, now that I am a far more confident and a far less rebellion person, I wear my scars like people wear accessories.  I love them. I am proud of them. 

(The stories behind the scars are…well…a whole other story😂)

– 06:51 AM 

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

